Numerous victories and titles for PAGID Racing in Europe

Numerous victories and titles for PAGID Racing in Europe

16. December 2021 -

All over the world, but particularly in Europe, numerous partner and customer teams successfully rely on PAGID Racing Brake Performance. In 2021, again, numerous achievements at the most varied European race tracks were racked up.

Victory for Maximilian Götz in DTM
One of the undisputed highlights for PAGID Racing in the 2021 motorsport year was the DTM success by Maximillian Götz with the #4 Mercedes-AMG GT3 of the Haupt Racing Team. The 35-year-old secured the prestigious drivers’ title in the final race of the season at Norisring that could hardly have been more exciting. For both Maximilian Götz and PAGID Racing partner Haupt Racing Team, it was the maiden DTM title win.

Numerous achievements in the Green Hell
This year, once again, the Nürburgring-Nordschleife proved to be a happy hunting ground for PAGID Racing. Once more, many partner and customer teams were able to celebrate major achievements in the demanding Green Hell. Both in the Nürburgring Endurance Series and in the Nürburgring 24-hour race, the teams with PAGID Racing Brake Performance collected numerous class wins and podium results. In a turbulent 24-hour race that went down into the history books as the shortest endurance racing classic at the Nürburgring, PAGID Racing celebrated seven class victories.

Victory for Luca Engstler in ADAC TCR Germany
Another driver to enjoy great success was Luca Engstler in ADAC TCR Germany. The youngster had a strong season with the Hyundai i30 N TCR run by Hyundai Team Engstler and already sealed the title in the penultimate event.

Success in rallying
PAGID Racing is the perfect choice for being successful in rallying, as numerous victories and titles, among others in the FIA European Rally Championship (FIA ERC) and the Supercampeonato de España de Rallyes underline. Sara Fernández (Rallye Team Spain) achieved a historic feat by becoming the first female FIA ERC co-drivers’ title winner. Runner-up spot in the drivers’ standings for Efrén Llarena with the Škoda Fabia Rally2 Evo run by Rallye Team Spain rounded out the strong achievement. Sergio Cuesta and Pablo Sánchez won the title in the Trofeo N5 class of the Supercampeonato de España de Rallyes with the RMC Motorsport Citroën C3 N5. The rallying duo also sealed the crown in the Copa N5 RMC.

FIA RX2e Championship title for Guillaume De Ridder
Guillaume De Ridder has become the inaugural FIA RX2e champion. In an entertaining season finale at the Nürburgring, the Belgian sealed the crown. Finn Jesse Kallio, who kept the battle for the title exciting until the very end, secured runner-up spot. The PAGID Racing brake pads used in all the RX2e cars were especially developed for the FIA RX2e Championship and meet the highest environmental standards in the automotive industry.

Spectacular racing action in the BMW M2 Cup
The inaugural season of the BMW M2 Cup also provided spectacular racing action. All the BMW M2 CS Racing cars in the one-make series have been equipped with PAGID Racing brake pads. Louis Henkefend became the inaugural title winner, Fabian Kreim and Nicolas Hanke followed in second and third place respectively.


Go back